For the rapid and efficient extraction and purification of DNA from FFPE samples

  • Fast and easy processing using rapid and convenient spin-columns
  • Isolate high quality and high yield DNA
  • DNA is free of inhibitors and ready for downstream use including SNP (single nucleotide polymorphism) and short-tandem repeat (STR) genotyping 

ItemsCat. #Size
FFPE DNA Purification Kit 47400 50 preps

FFPE DNA Purification Kit

This kit provides a rapid method for the isolation and purification of DNA from formalin-fixed paraffin-embedded (FFPE) tissue samples. Using formalin to fix tissues leads to crosslinking of the nucleic acids and proteins, and the process of embedding the tissue samples can also lead to fragmentation of the nucleic acids over time. Norgen’s FFPE DNA Purification Kit provides conditions that allow for the partial reversing of the formalin modifications, resulting in a high quality and yield of nucleic acids.  The purified DNA is of high yield and integrity and is free of inhibitors, ready for use in a number of downstream applications including qPCR, mutation screening, microarray analysis, sequencing, single nucleotide polymorphism (SNP) and short-tandem repeat (STR) genotyping.  The protocol can be completed in as little as 1 hour.


Kit Specifications
Maximum Column Binding Capacity (gDNA)
10 μg
Maximum Loading Volume Per Spin Column
650 μL
Size of DNA Purified
All sizes > 80 bp
Maximum Amount of Starting Material
5 sections < 20 µm thick paraffin slices
25 mg of unsectioned block

Storage Conditions and Product Stability
All solutions should be kept tightly sealed and stored at room temperature. The Proteinase K and RNase should be stored at -20°C upon arrival and after reconstitution. These reagents should remain stable for at least 2 years in their unopened containers.

Title Molecular Epidemiology of High-Risk Human Papillomavirus in High-Grade Cervical Intraepithelial Neoplasia and in Cervical Cancer in Parakou, Republic of Benin
Journal Pakistan Journal of Biological Sciences. 2016.
Authors T.M. Zohoncon, T.C. Ouedraogo, L.V.C. Brun, D. Obiri-Yeboah, W.F. Djigma, S. Kabibou, S. Ouattara, M. Gomina, A.T. Yonli, V.J.T.E. Bazie, C. Ouedraogo, O. Lompo, S.A. Akpona and J. Simpore